I have written four novels and one short story so far, with my fourth novel From Inside The House being the newest release and the second in the D.I. Graves London crime fiction series, released by Panther Publishing. Below you can see what they are about and hopefully find your next read!

From Inside The House by WD Jackson Smar

Two victims. Brutally murdered in their own home. Body parts taken.

D.I. Graves is back on the case to face his toughest challenge yet. A case with no motive and no suspect, nothing at all that could explain why someone would kill innocent people in such a way. Then the next victims are discovered. Another pair of bodies. New body parts taken. Again in their own home.

Someone is breaking into houses across the city at night, leaving horror in their wake. It seems to Graves that this could be two serial killers, working together. But how are they choosing their victims? Is any house in London a target? Is anyone safe?

To make matters worse, a journalist is threatening to cause more harm then good with her obsessive push in covering the story to further her career, and someone is targeting Graves personally, seeking revenge against him in relation to an old case.

Can Graves keep himself safe long enough to stop the serial killers before they strike again?

The Demons Beneath by WD Jackson-Smart.P

When a body is discovered in a North London park, Detective Inspector Daniel Graves is tasked with finding the killer. With no clues and no suspects it seems like a dead end. Then another body turns up and this time it looks like it could be his fault. Has his investigation caused the killer to strike again?

Then, just as case one gets ever more complicated, a report comes in of another suspicious death but this is nothing like any other Graves has dealt with. All involved are convinced that something supernatural is to blame. A demon.

With two cases on his shoulders and the truth seeming ever out of his grasp, Graves must race against time before both killers, human or otherwise, strike again.

"Genuinely creepy and panic inducing... a great police thriller."

- Andrew Tadman, The Books of Blood

Slasher book cover design

When a killer mimics Hollywood slasher movies, the murders force Sergeant Joshua Matthews to overcome his past, as rising starlet Kiralee Martinson must survive long enough to see her new movie Slasher have its world premiere.


"An inspired premise... There are legions of readers who eat this stuff up."

Geoff Johnston, UK Horror Scene 


"Jackson lures readers in and holds them, which is always a sign of good

writing filled with experience with the genre."

J Cheiser, Online Book Club

Red Light book cover design

Ella Mattera is a normal six year old. Even her parents, Jenny and Luke, know no different. That is until the day that Ella starts predicting when people are going to die. 

There are others who want to use Ella for their own good, to harness her power, and who will stop at nothing to gain possession of her. 

But Ella is not alone, and as the Mattera's face the battle of their lives, the truth that is waiting for them threatens to tear their world. 

What's Yours Is Mine book cover

Martin took something that didn't belong to him and now something wants it back. 

As his pursuer gets closer and his fear mounts, Martin faces a race against time to figure what is after him in a desperate bid to stop it from taking back its possession, and perhaps him too. 

A creepy and chilling horror short, shortlisted for the Horror For Good Anthology.


  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

© 2014 by WD Jackson